Mission Statement

At Smile for a Lifetime Foundation, it is our mission to create self-confidence, inspire hope and change the lives of young people in our communities in a dramatic and concrete way. The gift of a smile can do all this for deserving, underserved individuals who, in turn, can use this gift to better themselves and their community.

What We Do

Smile for a Lifetime Foundation is a charitable non-profit organization that provides each year free orthodontic care to hundreds of young individuals with a significant need for such care but who do not have access to it because of financial challenges and/or special situations.

Founded in 2008, Smile for a Lifetime Foundation has participating orthodontists throughout the US and Canada. Each local chapter has its own Board of Directors which chooses the candidates to be treated. The Greater Montreal Chapter was established in 2012 and is currently the only chapter in Quebec.

Énoncé de mission

À la fondation Sourire pour la vie, notre mission est de changer de manière concrète la vie de jeunes moins favorisés de notre communauté, de leur donner espoir et confiance en eux. Nous voulons que le cadeau d’un sourire à ces jeunes qui sont méritants mais moins privilégiés devienne une inspiration pour eux à donner au suivant et servir la société.

Ce que nous faisons

La fondation Sourire pour la vie est un organisme de charité à but non lucratif qui prodigue à chaque année des soins orthodontiques gratuitement à des centaines de jeunes avec un besoin significatif pour des soins orthodontiques mais qui n’y ont pas accès à cause d’une situation financière défavorable et/ou de situations particulières.

Fondée en 2008, la fondation Sourire pour la vie regroupe de nombreux orthodontistes bénévoles à travers les États-Unis et le Canada. Chaque division locale a son propre conseil d’administration qui est responsable de la sélection des candidats. La division Montréal et environs a été établie en 2012 et est en ce moment la seule division au Québec.